An Experiment

Photobucket

Last week I got a hold of some ‘dual tip’ markers at a local discount store, boasting to be photosafe, smearproof and lightfast. This is the result of me testing them out. I do quite like the markers although a few colours seem mislabed (the yellow is highlighter like, the pink is acidic and one of the greens seems like teal) I also used sharpie markers and crayola markers on this. I’m quite pleased with the result and may do more like this later on. I admit I don’t do much traditonal stuff apart from sketches and it’s nice to try a new media.

This is an ‘adult’ version of the G3 My Little Pony baby Ocean Dreamer, she seemed ideal for this as she’s a brightly coloured pony that thankfully is only made up of a few colours. Next time I do this I may choose a pony with a less intricate symbol as I made some goofs with it

Leave a Reply

