Wait… I got a job?

I have an important annoucenment to make.

I have just got a job 😀

And it’s an animal related job as well. I’ll be working at an animal sanctuary which happens to be the one we adopted our dog from. My friend and her parents came over on Sunday and she dropped to me that there was a job going up there. I rang up arranged an interview for today.

And pretty much walked up there and was given the job on the spot.  I have to go in Thursday but I properly start on Friday and will be working weekends.

So today I get to go the job centre and tell them ‘see ya’. I am so glad to be getting off the Dole, it’s been a hell of a few months. So much for them saying that I can’t find a job with animals.

Leave a Reply

