Where the Hell Have I Been?

So it has been a long time since I have made a post of any decent length on this or my other blog.

As you can guess, I’ve just not been here.

The last few months have been interesting. After getting nowhere with jobhunting and getting progressively more and more fed up with being unemployed and even more so with the job centre I ended up going screw it and applying for a HND in Applied Animal Science.

I got in, and so since September I’ve been back at college, studying hard and generally being a student and it’s good. I love it and it beats being unemployed and I am in a much better place mentally than I was before hand.

However, a slight disaster befell me not long after starting the course, long story short. My laptop was a casualty. And so I had no laptop of my own, which of course meant no access to a scanner or art programs. So I couldn’t really do anything. Not that I stopped drawing mind you but I didn’t get beyond basic doodles.

And also being a student again, hasn’t left much time for drawing.  And once again I don’t really know where I’m going in regards to creative pursuits. I know this is highly unlikely to progress beyond a hobby but at the same time I wish to progress and create.

I will not say I will be posting more, I’m not sure if I can uphold that. Or if I will be making any projects or doing anything.

So for now, the future is as clear as mud. As always.

Leave a Reply

